Discografie Various Artists

Sven Vath - The Sound of the Seventh Season

Sven Vath - The Sound of the Seventh Season

  • Rate

Recenzia albumului

On the 10th of November, Sven Vath released at the well-known label Coocon, The Sound of the Seventh Season. The CD has tow mixes which contain the sound of this summers Ibiza, where Sven Vath had a residency. Although the music has been played all summer, it has an actual sound, clear and still very successful.

The first CD is called Craziness and reflects the best the club atmosphere which just doesnt let you sit down. Audion seems to have become very well-known with his hit Mouth 2 Mouth the Ame-Rej story seems to be repeated. But the mix starts with Heartthrob and the track Baby Kate, and after a while we can discover very well-known productions which Sven Vath uses a lot in his sets. Like Here from Raudive, The Afert Life of Deetron or Nam Nam of Trentemoller. The style changes gradually, the atmosphere becomes hot and everything intensifies with productions like the one of the producers Agoria, Adam Proll, Dominik Eulberg and finally Joris Voorn. The second CD is called Continues and even if at first sight is not very different fron the first one, there are some melodic parts on this CD that make it glow more than the other one. We start with the excellent track Galapagos Excursion of Jesse Somfay and Pheek, one of the best tracks of this mix. The tempo remains constant, so different musical styles appear, but at the same BPM. So we discover a Mathew Jonson, hidden behind the Cobblestone Jazz project with the track Dumb Track, a very funny and housey track of Guy Gerber Ballet Dancing. One of the most intense moments is This Is Sick from Solid Groove, the well-known production that Zabiela used a few months ago, if not yeara. For some minutes, the atmosphere intensifies, but comes back at the initial point with Roman Flugel and Mutter, and after that Cobblestone Jazz and India in Me. For another couple of minutes, the compilation ends with Agoria and Kick the Peace.Dedicated to Svens father who recently past away, this compilation doesnt want to be a extremely emotional and pretentious one. There is just music for clubs, and Sven has successfully managed to reflect the atmosphere from his gigs. The seventh season is over, so watch out for the eighth season of Cocoon.


CD 1:

01. Heartthrob Baby Kate

02. Audion Mouth to Mouth

03. Deetron The After Life

04. Raudive Here

05. Trentemoeller Nam Nam

06. Misc Movie 6:00 a.m.

07. Agoria Code 1260

08. Planet Jazz Monster

09. Adam Proll Hummel

10. Tom Pooks Pablos Assans

11. Gregor Tresher The Now People

12. Dominik Eulberg Bionik

13. Joris Voorn Many Reasons

CD 2:

01. Jesse Somfay vs. Pheek Galapagos Excursion

02. Andromat 5000 & Jan Entracte Music

03. The Mole In My Song

04. Guy Gerber Ballet Dancing

05. Cobblestone Jazz Dump Track

06. Solid Groove This Is Sick

07. Tiefschwarz Hey

08. Jamie Jones Amazon

09. Tolga Vidan Abstract Prologues

10. Roman Flgel Mutter

11. Cobblestone Jazz India In Me

12. Agoria Kick The Peace

Catalog No: COR MIX 016

Release Date: November 10 2006

Rating: 8.5/10

Label: Cocoon Recordings

More Info: www.cocoon.net

Text: Beat Factor


Adauga toate melodiile in playlist!


Adauga Comentariu:



Cod de securitate


Popup detector